h1

Blue eyes crying in the rain

June 26, 2014

Uploaded by Bengt Lundström

Why Don’t You Cry About It: Unlocking the Power of Tears

(excerpt)

… I allowed myself to stay in my body, letting the feelings build up within me. More breaths, this time from a deeper place within. Suddenly, I felt a drop on my hand and realized that it was a tear.

As I continued to breath, I opened my mouth and started allowing myself to create sound. It felt forced, at first, but soon I couldn’t stop. I was giving voice to the feelings inside. Then I sort of naturally began exhaling sharply from my stomach, mimicking the felt-experience of weeping. Before I knew it, I wasn’t faking it anymore. I was there. Tears flowed down my face as I wept, kneeling in the middle of my living room. And they just kept coming, like waves crashing against the shore. I couldn’t control them, and yet I remained calm and present.

I cried for a long time, before finally opening my eyes and slowing my breath back to a normal rate. My whole body was humming, vibrating with sensation. Grounded. Powerful. I felt alive like never before. And something was lighter. So much of the tension in my chest that I had become accustomed to had lifted. I felt as if I had been holding my breath for years and that now I could finally breathe again. And I remember feeling a sense of absolute fearlessness.

Cry

KaTe's Kids KoVe

Stand In Truth

mynameisjoecortina

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Video Rebel's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Activist Post

het einde

2012 The Awakening

A resource for all souls on the journey toward building a New Earth!!

The Extinction Protocol

Geologic and Earthchange News events

