Archive for July 27th, 2012

h1

Buckminster Fuller

July 27, 2012

Richard Buckminster Fuller

“If somebody kept a very accurate record of a human being, going through the era from the Gay 90s, from a very different kind of world through the turn of the century—as far into the twentieth century as you might live. I decided to make myself a good case history of such a human being and it meant that I could not be judge of what was valid to put in or not. I must put everything in, so I started a very rigorous record.”

Buckminster Fuller – Everything I Know – session 01 (entire) – January 20, 1975

This is a recompiled and edited version of the Bucky videos on Google Video from the website:

https://conversationswithbucky.pbworks.com/w/page/16447435/FrontPage

The videos on that site being too disorganized and poorly edited for my liking. Here all of the blank screens at the end of each tape segment have been removed, and I’ve recompiled the tape segments back into their original order by session and date.

Uploaded by GnosticMedia

h1

North Korean Propaganda?

July 27, 2012

Here is the formal statement I gave to Federal Police on 16 June 2012:

On a trip to visit family in Seoul in April, I was approached by a man and a woman who claimed to be North Korean defectors. They presented me with a DVD that recently came into their possession and asked me to translate it. They also asked me to post the completed film on the Internet so that it could reach a worldwide audience. I believed what I was told and an agreement was made to protect their identities (and mine).

Despite my concerns about what I was viewing when I returned home, I proceeded to translate and post the film on You Tube because of the film’s extraordinary content. I have now made public my belief that this film was never intended for a domestic audience in the DPRK. Instead, I believe that these people, who presented themselves as ‘defectors’ specifically targeted me because of my reputation as a translator and interpreter.

Furthermore, I now believe these people work for the DPRK. The fact that I have continued to translate and post the film in spite of this belief does not make me complicit in their intention to spread their ideology. I chose to keep posting this film because – regardless of who made it – I believe people should see it because of the issues it raises and I stand by my right to post it for people to share and discuss freely with each other.

Sabine

Uploaded by sabineprogram

(Some disturbing images)

h1

Tending the Mind Garden

July 27, 2012

From one of my favourite essays ever, an excerpt of Les Visible‘s: Tending the Mind Garden in the Kali Yuga

Uploaded by Snordelhans

h1

Colorado

July 27, 2012

Nil sine Numine: “Nothing, without God’s will”

*Ron Paul On Dark Knight Shooting: Absolute Safety Means Absolute Despotism

…We should also face the sober reality that government cannot protect us from all possible harm. No matter how many laws we pass, no matter how many police or federal agents we put on the streets, no matter how routinely we monitor internet communications, a determined individual or group can still cause great harm. We as individuals are responsible for our safety and the safety of our families.

Furthermore, it is the role of civil society rather than government to build a culture of responsible, peaceful, productive individuals. Government cannot mandate morality or instill hope in troubled individuals. External controls on our behavior imposed by government through laws, police, and jails usually apply only after a terrible crime has occurred.

Internal self governance, by contrast, is a much more powerful regulator of human behavior than any law. This self-governance must be developed from birth, first by parents but later also through the positive influence of relatives and adult role models. Beyond childhood, character development can occur through religious, civic, and social institutions. Ultimately, self-governance cannot be developed without an underlying foundation of morality.

KaTe's Kids KoVe

Stand In Truth

mynameisjoecortina

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Video Rebel's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Activist Post

het einde

2012 The Awakening

A resource for all souls on the journey toward building a New Earth!!

The Extinction Protocol

Geologic and Earthchange News events